She didn’t want insincere vows of eternal friendship. Only someone who’d remember to place flowers upon the grave inside her heart.

One thought on “Broken

  1. Wow…just two sentences but they leave such an image in my mind! So powerful and descriptive I love it! Keep writing!!

    If I could offer a suggestion, I’d try and find a photo for your blog background that might make it easier to read the content. I love the image however, the text is really only visible in the lighter areas of the photo.

    Like

Leave a Reply

